MINUTES OF CLINTON PUBLIC WORKS AUTHORITY MEETING JANUARY 15, 2019

Minutes of the regular meeting of the Chairman and Trustees of the Clinton Public Works Authority of Clinton, Oklahoma, Custer County, held in the City Council Room, City Hall on Tuesday, January 15, 2019, at 5:30 p.m. A notice of this meeting with agenda was posted on the bulletin board in the lobby of Clinton City Hall on January 11, 2019.

Chairman David Berrong called the meeting to order with the following present;

CHAIRMAN: David Berrong TRUSTEES: Ernie Dowdell, Bobby Stewart, Jason Hulin, Chuy Rosales CITY MANAGER: Mark Skiles CITY MANAGER: Mark Skiles CITY CLERK: Lisa Anders CITY TREASURER: Debra Blanchard CITY ATTORNEY: Ryan Meacham NEWS MEDIA: OTHERS: Gene McCullough, Mary Helen Jones, Donald Webb, Judy Stewart, Roland Mower, Joyce Kinney, Mark Switzer, Troy Calvert, Brett Russell, Paul Reinkel, Shane Harrelson, Arianna Parkinson and others.

Rick Robart of the First United Methodist Church opened the meeting with prayer and Trustee Bobby Stewart led the Pledge of Allegiance.

AGENDA ITEM NO. 3: CONSENT AGENDA

A. Minutes of Regular Meeting of January 3, 2019

Moved by Trustee Rosales and seconded Trustee Dowdell, that Consent Agenda Item No. 3 (a) be approved.

Chairman put the motion to a roll call vote:

Aye: Rosales, Dowdell, Hulin, Stewart, Berrong Nay: None

Chairman declared the motion carried.

AGENDA ITEM NO. 4 ACTION ITEM

None

AGENDA ITEM NO. 5 TRUSTEES REPORT

4A. PRESENTATION BY ARIANNA PARKINSON REGARDING DEPLETION OF RUSH SPRINGS AQUIFER

Arianna Parkinson presented the authority members with information regarding the depletion of the Rush Springs Aquifer. She said her purpose if being awareness to the public of the potential water issues.

AGENDA ITEM NO. 6: CITY MANAGER'S REPORT

None

AGENDA ITEM NO. 7: AUDIENCE PARTICIPATION

None

AGENDA ITEM NO. 8: ADJOURNMENT

Moved by Trustee Rosales and seconded by Trustee Hulin to adjourn the meeting.

1

Chairman put the motion to a roll call vote:

Aye: Rosales, Hulin, Dowdell, Stewart, Berrong Nay: None

Chairman declared the meeting adjourned at 5:40 p.m.